CHECK
AVAILABILITY:

Check in
Check out
Adults
Children
Promo Code

REVIEWS

Home/REVIEWS

Reviews

“Lovely gem of a suites hotel ~ breakfast included. Nice little restaurant on site. A quick walk across the street and you’re at the Westin Hotel on Seven Mile Beach ~ with access to all of Westin Hotel’s beach, pool, rentals, restaurants (Sunshine Suites is a sister property of the Westin). FABULOUS FIND. Great staff. Will return! . Maggi, USA – May 2017”

“This hotel was perfect for a couple of nights on seven mile beach. Since it was recently acquired by The Westin, guests at Sunshine Suites also get access to almost everything The Westin has to offer (their pool, beach front access with towels, gym, etc) and you can charge meals back over to your room at Sunshine Suites. It was the perfect combination of luxury at The Westin while also saving some money by staying at the suites. Kayla, USA – May 2017”

“Great location. Not on the beach but a short walk across the street. Beach is at the Westin, which you have access to the beach, chairs, umbrellas, pool, bars, restaurants, exercise room and shops. There is a pedestrian walk way that lights up to stop cars when crossing the street. Property is in a great location for the restaurants listed on trip advisors as well as other recommended by Open Table. If you need a cab ride Ask the front desk to contact Eddy! We had second floor room (236) over looking the rear of the property. Two minute walk to the Grill and pool. We had stove to, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Room was clean, could use an update.

We spent most of the day at the Westin on the beach. We could charge lunches and drinks to our room at Sunshine Suites. On the beach at the Westin see Linton for towels, chairs and umbrellas (off on Monday and Tuesday). For beach beverage and lunch service look for Indiana for excellent service. Please see Louise at the Sunshine Grill, she is great. JPChaplin, USA – May 2017”

“Very good location on 7 mile beach just opposite the Westin hotel. This is a good value option as residents have access to all of the Westin facilities so if you have a family group its good value especially if you get one of their 25% off deals which you get back in vouchers you can use for food and drink at the resort ( Check out the Sunshine grill on site ). The rooms are large and comfortable with Air con and ceiling fans. The suite I stayed in had a small kitchenette which had a fridge and microwave oven. Theres a small pool but just walk over the road and enjoy the 4 star luxury of the Westin facilities on the beach. As with most places in Cayman very friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere around the pool in the evening. Mark, USA – May 2017”

“If you are on a tighter budget yet do not want to miss a nice vacation in the Cayman Islands on the 7-Mile beach corridor, try to book the Sunshine Suites. Shop for a good price, as they are listed in practically any search engine that you can think of. What you may not know they have a kitchenette in every room. This is very convenient as you can heat cook up a meal avoiding most of the expensive restaurants on the island. If you want to eat out. They have their own restaurant where they serve just about the biggest and juiciest hamburger you can think of. Beware, the portion is so large you may not be able to finish it! Walter, USA – May 2017”

“Sunshine Suites across the street has an arrangement with the Westin so we could use all their facilities, including access to their beach, with no difficulty. Our room at SS was large and comfortable with full kitchen facilities. It was so great to have a large, working fridge, microwave etc. In the same room. The included breakfast with cereals, juices etc. Was perfectly acceptable and one day we did splurge and went to the Westin for their large, special buffet breakfast. We were fortunate to have a first floor room for our ten day stay since the hotel had no elevator. The pool at SS is good, clean and quiet and the grounds are well maintained.Negatives here are few. On several days the maid service was very late but it always happened. Personally I do not much like food in the SS Grill because the quantities are enormous, with too many dishes composed of numerous ingredients mixed together. The free, mini ice creams at the meal’s end are popular with everyone. I would certainly recommend Sunshine Suites for anyone wanting good value for money on this very expensive but totally delightful island. Thomas, USA – May 2017”

“We just returned from our 4th stay at Sunshine Suites and are looking forward to the next. The cost, location, grounds, rooms and staff are all excellent! We wouldn’t stay anywhere else on 7 Mile Beach. Thank you to all the staff for another wonderful, relaxing vacation. Chris, USA – May 2017”

“Nice clean hotel, apartments have great facilities, grill on site, breakfast included which was more than enough with fruit, toast, waffles and pastries on offer. Unfortunately there was an issue with the sink plug when we turned up but reception was more than accommodating and moved us to the room next door which was great, the beds are comfy, room was clean. Pool was clean so happy to get in all the time. With them being a partner with the Westin across the road, you get to use their facilities including pool, jacuzzi and private beach which was perfect, always sunbeds free so no rush to wake up early to save a bed! Amurrayy, USA – May 2017”

“Stayed in the suites,roomy and clean. Laundry on site especially the dryer for your last swim before leaving, $2.00 ci. 5 minute walk to the beach,were one can get towels with room number,beach chairs etc. Also since a sister to westin,one can order food on the beach and have it charged to room, making it nice not to worry about cash/card. A mini mart is close for water/snacks and a liquor store too. By the beach access sign, there is a shower that is nice for at least washing your feet off. Poco the black cat and the rosters are fun too! Jan, USA – May 2017”

“Clean rooms, great location, amazing amenities. The staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. We were walking distance from the beach, stores, and public transportation. Being able to use the amenities at the Westin was amazing. There were beach chairs, restaurants, bar, beach servers, wifi that you can access on the beach, towels, showers. We rented snorkel gear for the week at a great price! The Sunshine grill onsite was recommended by locals multiple times during our visit. The food was great! We would definitely stay there again! Rebecca, USA – May 2017”

“I recently stayed at the Sunshine Suites Resort and I have to say it was a very comfortable stay! I would rate this hotel a 3.5 star. If I come back to the Cayman Islands I would definitely stay here again. Letta, USA – May 2017”

“Very happy we booked our stay at Sunshine Suites Resort. We bought a package from JetBlue vacation that came with Westin hotel access. We basically felt liked we stayed at the Westin with full beach chairs/towels, room charge and wi-fi privileges. Free breakfast at Sunshine was adequate and as advertised; however, coffee was good. The room was OK but nothing special, but made up for having a suite with a kitchen and front room with couch and desk. The hotel was very quiet except for the occasional rooster crooning. Dolphan, USA – April 2017”

“We have stayed at Sunshine Suites twice, each time we have been very impressed. It is reasonably priced and in a good location, just over the road from the Westin. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the grab and go breakfast is sufficient. We will return ! Jan, USA – April 2017 ”

“This is a nice, clean hotel for families on a budget. The beach is a short walk across the street. Breakfast is simple…hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries. Go early for breakfast or it will be all gone. Nice pool and great on site restaurant. Excellent frozen yogurt shop just next to the hotel. Jill, USA – February 2017”

“My wife and I absolutely love this resort/property the rooms are clean and spacious, The staff and grounds are first class. we had a standard room close the pool and we really enjoyed the close proximity to the ocean and Westin property. We will be back, count on it!! CB-MCPO, USA January 2017”